We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(33 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Southern Spices can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Southern Spices? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




November 03, 2022
Warm tasty spicy South Indian food!


November 01, 2022
The food was excellent


October 13, 2022
The prices were $2 higher per item than what was listed on my online order. I pointed this out, and the server simply said "prices have gone up", even though I had an email copy of my online order, and what it said I owed. Food was hot, and packaged well. Butter chicken tasted slightly sour, and at $15.99, I received a whopping 7 chunks of chicken. The Chettinad Paneer Masala was tasty, but the oil tasted burnt. The Rasam was DELICIOUS- definitely worth a try. And the beef Varuthara curry was great. I'd have given 3 or 4 stars if the server would have honored the online invoice price I had, and the butter chicken and paneer masala were on par with the beef curry. I did order to pick up 40 mins prior to closing, however I feel like the kitchen staff could have been more diligent in the prep- ie: not burning the oil, etc. I'm not thrilled, but I'll give the restaurant a second chance at a later date.
Edited to add- I was given 2 small "burger sized" boxes of rice, for 3 entrees... definitely not enough.


August 20, 2022
Service and ordering was excellent. The quality was not as great as with previous orders.


July 17, 2022
Picked up dosas and butter chicken. Order ready on time was hot and delicious.


June 26, 2022
The food in general was okay, however, the food was packed very poorly for take-out and no rice was included with my order for 3 people. Not to mention, when I had put in my order for the chana masala, I was called back by the restaurant stating that there was no chana masala left. My order was put in at 4:15. What Indian restaurant does not have chana masala? So many Indian restaurants to choose from. Will not come back.


June 24, 2022
Very good! I had the lamb briyani and butter chicken and am going to pass out from happiness


May 23, 2022
Food was great! It was a half hour wait once I arrived to pick up the food I had pre-ordered though.


May 18, 2022
We loved the meals and friendly service.


April 30, 2022
Always tasty and big servings